Faculty

Gregory A. Buck, Ph.D.
Professor/Director
Phone: 804-828-2318
E-mail: gregory.buck@vcuhealth.org
Guy A. Cabral, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-828-2306
E-mail: guy.cabral@vcuhealth.org
Jason Carlyon, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-628-3382
E-mail: jason.carlyon@vcuhealth.org
Gail E. Christie, Ph.D.
Lab Webpage
Professor
Program Director MBG Cirriculum
Phone: 804-828-9093
E-mail: gail.christie@vcuhealth.org
Daniel H. Conrad, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-828-2311
E-mail: daniel.conrad@vcuhealth.org
Cynthia N. Cornelissen, Ph.D.
Professor/Chair of the Graduate Program Committee
Phone: 804-828-1754
E-mail: cynthia.cornelissen@vcuhealth.org
Joseph V. Formica, Ph.D.
Emeriti Facutly
Phone: 804-828-9728
W. Michael Holmes, Ph.D.
Emeriti Faculty
Phone: 804-828-9728
Kimberly Jefferson, Ph.D.
Lab Webpage
Associate Professor
Phone: 804-828-9699
E-mail: kimberly.jefferson@vcuhealth.org
Deborah Lebman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 804-828-6783
E-mail: deborah.lebman@vcuhealth.org
Roger M. Loria, Ph.D.
Emeriti Faculty
Phone: 804-828-9717
Masoud H. Manjili, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 804-828-8779
E-mail: masoud.manjili@vcuhealth.org
Kathleen L. McCoy, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-828-2305
E-mail: kathy.mccoy@vcuhealth.org
Dennis E. Ohman, Ph.D.
Lab Webpage
Department Chair/Professor
Phone: 804-828-9728
E-mail: dennis.ohman@vcuhealth.org
John G. Tew, Ph.D.
Emeriti Faculty
Phone: 804-828-9728
Huiping Zhou, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-828-6817
E-mail: huiping.zhou@vcuhealth.org

Department of Microbiology and Immunology Virginia Commonwealth University VCU Medical Center