Faculty

Gregory A. Buck, Ph.D.
Professor/Director of Genomics Core Facility
Phone: 804-828-2318
E-mail: gregory.buck@vcuhealth.org

Jason Carlyon, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-628-3382
E-mail: jason.carlyon@vcuhealth.org

Wook Jin "Eddie" Chae, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 804-828-2306
E-mail: wook-jin.chae@vcuhealth.org

Phillip B. Hylemon, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-828-2331
E-mail: phillip.hylemon@vcuhealth.org

Kimberly K. Jefferson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Graduate Program Co-Chair
Phone: 804-828-9699
E-mail: kimberly.jeffersonl@vcuhealth.org

Eun D. Lee, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 804-828-2423
E-mail: eun.lee@vcuhealth.org

Masoud H. Manjili, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-828-8779
E-mail: masoud.manjili@vcuhealth.org

Richard T. Marconi, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-828-3779
E-mail: richard.marconi@vcuhealth.org

Rebecca Martin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 804-628-9885
E-mail: rebecca.martin@vcuhealth.org

Daniel Miller, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 804-628-5512
E-mail: daniel.miller@vcuhealth.org

Dennis E. Ohman, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Professor
Phone: 804-828-9728
E-mail: dennis.ohman@vcuhealth.org

P. Srirama Rao, Ph.D.
VP for Research & Innovation
Phone: 804-828-9728
E-mail: psrao@vcu.edu

Myrna Serrano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 804-828-6252
E-mail: myrna.serrano@vcuhealth.org

Lisa Shock, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Graduate Program Co-Chair
Phone: 804-628-2289
E-mail: lisa.shock@vcuhealth.org

Huiping Zhou, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-828-6817
E-mail: huiping.zhou@vcuhealth.org   Lab Website: www.huipingzhoulab.com

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Francine Marciano-Cabral, Ph.D.
Professor

Guy A. Cabral, Ph.D.
Professor

Gail E. Christie, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: 804-828-9093
E-mail: gail.christie@vcuhealth.org

Daniel H. Conrad, Ph.D.
Professor Emertius
E-mail: daniel.conrad@vcuhealth.org

Joseph V. Formica, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

W. Michael Holmes, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: walter.holmes@vcuhealth.org

Deborah Lebman, Ph.D.
Retired Associate Professor
E-mail: deobrah.lebman@vcuhealth.org

Roger M. Loria, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

Francis Macrina, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

Kathleen L. McCoy, Ph.D.
Retired Professor
E-mail: kathy.mccoy@vcuhealth.org

Charles O'Neal, Ph.D.
Retired Professor

Shirley Taylor, Ph.D.
Retired Associate Professor
E-mail: shirley.taylor@vcuhealth.org

John G. Tew, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus


Department of Microbiology and Immunology Virginia Commonwealth University VCU Medical Center